Czechia, is a beautiful landlocked country in Central Europe bordered by Germany to the west, Poland to the northeast, and Slovakia to the southeast, Austria to the south.

Czechia’s hilly landscape covers 78,866 square kilometers (30,450 sq mi) with a mostly temperate continental climate and oceanic climate.

Czechia is a unitary parliamentary republic, with 10.7 million inhabitants. Its capital and largest city is Prague, with 1.3 million residents; other major cities are Brno, Ostrava, Olomouc and Pilsen.